Raffles Institution

Students' Council

    At the heart of the Students’ Council are students, individuals like you and me who attend lessons, classes, and CCA sessions. Every individual contributes to Raffles and to his/her peers in their own unique ways, whether through music, sports or academics, and Councillors are like-minded individuals who play a part in creating a warm and spirited schooling environment, through match supports, House events, or simple acts like lending a helping hand or a listening ear. If you are passionate about helping your fellow Rafflesians, whether by creating avenues for all to contribute to the school, or by kindling school spirit, then Council is the CCA for you.

    Find out more in Raffles Press' CCA Previews

    Teacher Mentors

    Ms Michelle Kwok – Council, Presidents & Secretaries

    Mr Lim Ting Liang – Buckle-Buckley House Directorate

    Mrs Michelle Chan – Bayley-Waddle House Directorate

    Ms Emeline Choo – Hadley-Hullet House Directorate

    Mrs Chua Juan Juan – Hadley-Hullett House Directorate (2017)

    Ms Michelle Nah – Morrison-Richardson House Directorate

    Mr Marvin Lai – Moor-Tarbet House Directorate

    Mr Desmond Tan – CCA Department

    Ms Alexandria Tang – CCA Department

    Mr Muhammed Faizad – CCA Department (2017)

    Ms Stephanie Hua – Communications Department

    Mr Christopher Selvaraj – Welfare Department 

    Visit us!