Raffles Institution

01 Raffles Scout Group

    01 Raffles Scout Group was formed in 1934 and has an illustrious 76 years of history. Our Scout Group comprises active members from Year 1 to 6 and a dedicated team of alumni who shares their time and wealth of experience. The scout group also has notable achievements in various competitions organised by the Scout HQ and organises overseas trips and camps for our members regularly.

    We strive to develop the skills, attitudes and values of scouting in all our boys. These core values and attitudes are enshrined in the Scout Promise, Law and Motto. Leadership potential in our members is also systemically nurtured through our camping programme and inter-patrol activities. Through these, they are encouraged to pursue outdoor adventures, are provided with opportunities to bond and learn with their peers, hone their scouting skills, and to lead in different circumstances. We believe that the spirit of servant-leadership and deep learning is enshrined in service to the community. Community involvement programmes are regular features of 01 Raffles Scout Group.

    Achievements and Highlights

    2016 President's Scout Award

    Tan Guan Hao Chester


    2016 Frank Cooper Sands Award (Scout Unit)

    Gold Award


    2016 Frank Cooper Sands Award (Venture Unit)

    Gold Award


    2017 Chief Commissioner’s Award

    Lee Chong Shinn Caleb, Justin Kong Jay-En, Ang Tze Yong Nicholas, Teo Wei Jun Charlton, Oh Joon Khai, Neo Shuen Kai


    2016 President Scout Award

    Tan Guan Hao Chester


    2016 National Patrol Camp

    Silver Award; Top in Orienteering


    2017 National Venturing Challenge

    Bronze Award


    2017 National Orienteering Race

    C Division – Silver; B Division – Silver

    Teacher Mentors

    Mr Raymond Chan, ADH/Uniformed Groups

    Mr Phua Zhengjie

    Mr Wilson Lim

    Mr Liong Peen Lee

    Ms Huang Yuting



    O1 Raffles Scout Group on Facebook